Tennis doesn't have a time limit. Each match is won by winning a number of sets and because of this, a heated game of tennis can go on for hours. Here are the top 10 longest tennis matches of all time:

1. Novak Djokovic def. Rafael Nadal 2012 (5h 53m)

2. Radek Stepanek def. Ivo Karlovic 2009 (5h 59m)

3. Horst Skoff def. Mats Wilander 1989 (6h 4m)

4. Lucas Arnold Ker, David Nalbandian def. Yevgeny Kafelnikov, Marat Safin 2002 (6h 20m)

5. Boris Becker def. John McEnroe 1987 (6h 21m)

6. John McEnroe def. Mats Wilander 1982 (6h 22m)

7. Vicki Nelson def. Jean Hepner 1984 (6h 31m)

8. Fabrice Santoro def. Arnaud Clement 2004 (6h 33m)

9. Tomas Berdych, Lukas Rosol def. Stanislas Wawrinka, Marco Chiudinelli 2013 (7h 2m)

10. John Isner def. Nicolas Mahut 2010 (11h 5m)