The cast of the upcoming Star Wars: Episode VII movie has been announced. The cast includes actors Harrison Ford (Han Solo), Carrie Fisher (Princess Leia Organa), Mark Hamill (Luke Skywalker), Anthony Daniels (C-3PO), Peter Mayhew (Chewbacca), and Kenny Baker (R2-D2) from the original films who will be joined by John Boyega, Daisy Ridley, Adam Driver, Oscar Isaac, Andy Serkis, Domhnall Gleeson, and Max von Sydow. It’s unclear exactly which roles the new actors will be filling.

Shooting is set to begin a couple weeks from now, according to director J.J. Abrams. Star Wars: Episode VII is set to release in theaters on December 18th, 2015.
Director J.J. Abrams says, “We are so excited to finally share the cast of Star Wars: Episode VII. It is both thrilling and surreal to watch the beloved original cast and these brilliant new performers come together to bring this world to life, once again. We start shooting in a couple of weeks, and everyone is doing their best to make the fans proud.”
image via Star Wars