Facebook Will Now Delete Your Unwanted Photos, Permanently
Aug 17, 2012 12:20
Deleting your embarrassing pics posted on Facebook used to be such a hazard. Not only did they often lingered on Facebook's servers for months or years, they were still viewable by their original Facebook URL. And that meant anybody who was snooping could actually still stumble across those incriminating photos before saving it elsewhere.
However, Ars Technica reports that Facebook has finally done a clean sweep. The change began in February, just three short years after the problem was exposed in the first place. All unwanted photos will now be deleted permanently after 30 days. So now you can feel safe knowing all those embarrassing photos are no longer online.
Time to Bro-hug it out. By default, a bro hug shouldn't last more than 'before it gets really awkward'. And never try to hug another bro like how you'd hug a girl. It doesn't work in the same way. Here is a definite guide to hugging a bro. Read more