We have seen different DUI laws in different parts of the world. The severity of the laws and their respective punishments are dependent on a number of factors. These may include the local laws, religious affiliations of the city or state that you are driving in etc. In the state of Pennsylvania, these laws can be argued to not be the worst in the world.
All of us make mistakes, even the good citizens. In the state of PA, just like everywhere in the world, if you are caught driving while having a high enough blood alcohol concentration, you have to pay the price. This “price” (or whatever the consequences) differ depending on how many times you have been charged.
1st time charge
If it’s your first time, you are likely to be let off easy. However, as even a single charge on your record can have lifelong negative effects on your life. These may include finding it hard to get jobs or not being able to enjoy certain services. To ensure that this does not happen, we suggest that you contact an experienced PA DUI Lawyer who will get you out of the legal mess ASAP.
For the first time, you will be fined by the authorities. The amount of the fine will be determined by how much alcohol you had in your blood, among some other factors. Although sometimes there is no option to stop a conviction, there are some other (VERY LEGAL) ways that you can keep your record clean. Make sure that you have a good PA DUI attorney who can help you get out of a conviction and keep your record clean.
2nd time charge
The fines and punishments get steeper and more serious if you get caught driving with a high blood alcohol concentration more than once. You are very much likely to be incarcerated, face other legal penalties and pay much higher mandatory fines.
It is not very easy to combat cases when you have committed such a crime a second time. Although some legal advisors would ask you to plead guilty and face the charges, the best Pennsylvania DUI lawyer would ensure that you get off the hook as smoothly and conveniently as possible.
3rd time charge
If you have been convicted of DUIs twice in the last decade, and get caught again (for the third time), be prepared to pay fines of up to $10,000. Your license may be suspended and in the worst cases, you may have to go to jail for 1-5 years.
Apart from these, you will have to pay higher insurance premiums. Stricter laws in some states mean that you are not able to maintain a driving license after three DUI convictions on your record. No doubt you see the strong connection between DUI convictions and the need for hiring the best Pennsylvania DUI attorney so that you are able to continue living your life normally after having committed a casual crime, even as a good citizen.
The traditional engagement story ends with the bride-to-be being completely surprised that her fiance pops the question: she has no idea of the time, place, or what the ring will look like. This surprise requires the future groom to pick a ring in total secrecy, and in the past, he’s simply picked a ready-made ring from one of the big name jewelers or department stores. Read more
When you’re paying for a massage session you should make sure you get the most out of it. Most people don’t realize it but you can make your own massage better by following simple tips that will make the massage worth it. Here are a few simple things to do to get the most out of your massage session in tri cities wa. Read more
What is the Online Grocery Store? Online Grocery store is either a Grocery store or in complex words, it is a brick-and-mortar supermarket which allows users to order grocery items online while staying at home. The ordered items usually have delivery charges when delivered to local areas near the store. Read more